Fire Emblem Sacred Stones (8) Questions

Sire

First post here. (yays!)

I'm still in the planning phase of a little failure project of mine, however, I lack complete knowledge whatsoever of the tools required and the limits the game may place on you. Thus, question time!

[Note: I have skimmed through a few sections of an "Ultimate Tutorial" located somewhere here. So I have basic book knowledge of some things.]

General:

1: Is there a max size limit for a .gba file?

2: Is there a max size limit for a patch?

3: How does one get rid of branched promotions? (Trying to go for a slightly more traditional Fire Emblem)

4: Can I remove the multiplayer "Arena" mode? (To save space)

Characters:

1: Can I expand the character slots? If so, then how far? (Originally, I planned on replacing all existing characters and try to add one more, but I also came up with a "bonus" chapter of sorts that requires the original Sacred Stones characters in addition to the new ones.)

2: This may go in hand with the one above. I also wish to add more boss-type characters for the enemy in certain chapters. How does one achieve this? (I also know this exists near one of the endgame chapters, with the Bishop and Dragon. I'm planning on having five "bosses" in one single chapter)

3: Is it possible to have an "ally" (neutral) army fighting alongside your forces? I have planned several maps where NPCs are abound fighting the opposition. (I know this is already present on a few defense maps, but I'm planning when they are actually aggressive and do something useful)

4: How many "custom classes" can I input? (I am planning on adding only 1 original, one edited, and two others that replace the respective Lords)

Notes: Trainees are going to be scrapped, but most of the branched classes will remain.

Music:

1: I am planning on substituting most of the original music tracks with ones from other sources, so the "game" can have a semi-custom soundtrack. Is this possible?