My Sprites (I'm new to hacking)

KingKomodo

So... Yeah. I just decided to post my new sprites up as I go and, just get some critic on them. So only 2 right now but... Yeah.

That's my entry to the Sprite contest 32

post-3382-064048200 1305766358_thumb.png

&

This is a guy I made for my Hack.

post-3382-013781600 1305766354_thumb.png

Edited by KingKomodo

Lrn2forumcode

Use the img tags (without the spaces of course) so we don't have to deal with thumbnails :V

So... Yeah. I just decided to post my new sprites up as I go and, just get some critic on them. So only 2 right now but... Yeah.

That's my entry to the Sprite contest 32

wtfisthisshit.png

It's obvious you don't understand how this works. The winner picks a set of 3, and we splice from that. Not only is that probably not the set, but also Contest 32 doesn't even exist.

e9552e1280121b58ca821a2fab91e330.png

Much better. Now, let's look at this. The ENTIRE left side of her shoulder is the 2nd shade. Ohgodwhy. Her bangs have the lightest shade touching the 3rd skin tone. AA on the face is wrong, her right shoulder has no AA whatsoever, and there's no shading where that thing going touches her hair.

EDIT: Google Chrome, you officially fail me.

Edited by Joerachi

It'd help more if you explained to him what Anti aliasing is, its clear that he's new to spriting. You've kindly critiqued one of his mugs(even if you did it terribly), I'm sure you wouldnt mind going a little more in depth.

Joerachi,

1. I know what the contests are and just look http://serenesforest...opic=25664&st=0, scroll down a bit, you'll see the set.

& 2. I know the shading is off, I mean come on, it's my 2nd sprite.. EVER

Also I don't see the AA problem, could you point it out?

Here's my (slightly) updated sprite

de2eb5ca5adc11ee8b748ed63a7bc375.png

Edited by KingKomodo