50 members have voted

1. 1. STARTER POKEMON

• [img]http://cdn.bulbagarden.net/upload/c/c6/495.png[/img]
    • [img]http://cdn.bulbagarden.net/upload/6/69/498.png[/img]
    • [img]http://cdn.bulbagarden.net/upload/5/55/501.png[/img]
  2. 2. CHARACTER

• [img]http://cdn.bulbagarden.net/upload/9/9a/NateChallenge.png[/img]
    • [img]http://cdn.bulbagarden.net/upload/e/e8/RosaChallenge.png[/img]

I've never done a nuzlocke before, so MAY DA LAWD HAVE MERCEDES ON MAH SOLES. Much like my Raging Soul Silver Run, this will be a screenshot LP (as opposed to a video LP because I don't do commentary).

CHALLENGE MODE

Rules I will be applying (copied from Bulbapedia's Nuzlocke Challenge page):

• Any Pokémon that faints is considered dead, and must be released (DEPOSITED INTO THE DEAD BOX).
  • The player may only catch the first Pokémon encountered in each area, and none else. If the first Pokémon encountered faints or flees, there are no second chances. If the first encounter in the area is a Double Battle in dark grass, the player may choose which of the two Pokémon they would like to catch.
  • While not exactly a definite rule, the general consensus is that players must also nickname all of their Pokémon, for the sake of forming stronger emotional bonds.
  • Also not a definite rule, but the general consensus is that a black out/white out is considered to be "game over", even if there are Pokémon left in the PC.
  • Not officially enforcing the rules until the player has Poké Balls and can catch Pokémon. For example, the Zigzagoon/Poochyena that the player has to save Professor Birch from is not counted as the first encounter on the route, and not counting any other encounters as such until they can catch. Likewise, in the games where the rival battle is immediately after getting the starter Pokémon, the "any that faint must be released" rule is not enforced at that time.