So I just finished the game

Blademaster!

I'm about to "blog" for a bit since I just finished the game and have a lot on my mind after playing it, but this is mostly just a review of the game (hopefully). Anyway...

It's been around eight years since I started playing Fire Emblem. The first game I played was FE7 (like most people obviously) after having first heard about the series through Super Smash Bros. Melee(surprising I know, etc.) and from seeing the game's reputation on Gamefaqs at the time. To put it quite simply, I was blown away. I'd never played an SRPG before, and everything about the games mechanics, system, story, and graphics were fascinating, and as far as I can remember the only experiences that have come close to being as entertaining and engaging for me was when I first played Earthbound 11 years ago, got into anime/manga about 6/7 years ago through series like Dragon Ball, FMA, Naruto, One Piece, Rosario+Vampire, Death Note, and Negima (likely my core starting series), playing Pokemon BW and BW2, and when I played Fate Stay/Night about a year ago. Though my interest in these series have taken a pretty heavy drop over the years, with the exception of Type-Moon works and Pokemon, Fire Emblem has stayed strong and close to my heart, hence why I still bother to show up here after all these years and make this topic. I went on to play the games in this order IIRC FE8->FE9->(from here it gets fuzzy)FE6->FE4->FE10->FE3->FE2->FE5(end fuzziness)->FE11->FE1->FE12 and now FE13, with each game having something about it that I enjoyed very much. And after having played FE13, I can still see that the series is still capable of pumping out something new and refreshing.

In playing FE13, I did the near impossible in this day and age of the internet: try and avoid as many spoilers as possible. The only things I knew going in were that: