Help - a question if I may

SuperrSonic

Hello! I'm quite new here, I'm here with more of a request but please hear me out.

OK, so you know those doohickeys that flow through the select option menu?

Untitled-2_zps6a3e591a.gif

Well, my goal is to remove them. That's it.

Could somebody help me out here.

Why?

Because if being emulated it puts less strain on the hardware; less inconsistency.

The ambassador release for the 3DS removes those doohickeys. Even Nintendo had trouble.

The ambassador release for the 3DS removes those doohickeys. Even Nintendo had trouble.

false: they're still definitely there in the European ambassador release. i can't speak for the American or Japanese releases, of course, but really if what's easily the bulkiest release can handle them just fine, the others shouldn't have problems to the point of requiring them gone

anyway

i'm no expert but frankly it looks like a relatively simple effect, hardly straining for any emulator worth its salt. nonetheless, if you want them gone, the cheapest way to do it is to just blank out their graphics, which can be found at offset A26A74 (to the right of the larger numbers, beneath the "Copy Data" label). of course the process itself is still running, but again honestly i don't think that'd cause any problems

false: they're still definitely there in the European ambassador release. i can't speak for the American or Japanese releases, of course, but really if what's easily the bulkiest release can handle them just fine, the others shouldn't have problems to the point of requiring them gone

anyway