My first hack: Battle of the Tiers

RandomSwordmaster

Based off the FE8 tier list from The Emblem Brigade, it pits Seth against 13 low tier units who want revenge on Seth for taking all of the glory by single-handedly destroying everything. Mostly focusing on humor rather than difficulty. This is a one chapter hack that I'm going to submit to MarkyJoe1990 for his Ragefest Gaiden series. Why? BECAUSE I WANNA, THATS WHY. Ideas are all planned out, map is made, however eventing needs time to finish, because I suck at eventing and I'm new to it :p Suggestions are welcome!

Current To-Do List:

Map: Done! (Credits to Ninian for making the map)

Mug importing: 50% done

Eventing: 20% done

Text: 60% done

Other things: ??% done

NOTE: Postponed until FEXNA, FEXNA looks FAR easier to work with than Nightmare.

Edited by RandomSwordmaster

• Replies 185
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I don't have any screenshots as of yet. Hack is still in development. I suck at map design so the map looks terrible. Here is a general plot story though. The standard intro takes place, because i can't replace it. But i changed the text so that it talks about what happened after the War of the Stones. Fado(who is alive somehow) will tell Seth that part of the army has deserted and is attacking an outpost. Seth will go to the outpost, only to find out its a trap, laid by the 13 lowest tier units. However, they are low tier, so most of them suck but have funny death quotes. Seth is op, and wrecks nearly all of them. However, some of the units learned the power of hax and are op. And for some reason, a random Batta appears only to be wrecked by a random Lyn who followed him here. Along with that, Idoun appears as the final boss for some reason, because she is the most overpowered terrible unit ever. That's all i have at the moment that i'm not lazy enough to type.