Jedi's Old Hobby

Jedi

Back when I was younger I used to mess around alot with photoshop, I felt I should share some of my old signatures, some people are even using some here on sf (and the Kenshin one I'm using is mine too). I'm no artist, I can just mess with images and make backgrounds with all of photoshops tools and they allow some artsy stuff from even one like myself who cannot draw.

So i'm grabbing some of my old work the quality since I grabbed them out of order will be drastic, some of will be my crappy old work, others my better later stuff.

http://jedisupersonic.deviantart.com/gallery/?offset=0This only has some of my more recent (2 years ago recent).

And then this is my older stuff, http://imgur.com/a/l36dR and yes I do realize a fair bit of the older crappy stuff will be like lol so crowded. But I felt like showing where I started too.

If you wish to use any of these feel free.

Edited by Jedi

• Replies 106
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Yeah I took quite a number of requests, and now that i'm getting Photoshop back I'm gonna consider seeing if I still like to do this, maybe take some requests again.

maybe give a test one to see if you're still up for doing things like that?

but hey, if you wanna give this another shot, i say go on ahead

these look great

maybe give a test one to see if you're still up for doing things like that?

but hey, if you wanna give this another shot, i say go on ahead

these look great

I'll probably do a test one yeah.

And thank you very much ^^

So I decided to give myself a test run.

This was the result, seems pretty ok, I haven't lost too much of my touch, but I was struggling for a good background lol, also character was decided by the image I saw first and I went to SF's front page lol.

My blending, coloration and such need work again..

GCceSch.jpg

Now since I have the JPEG and the PS file, if anyone wanted to use it but with no or different text, all you'd have to do is ask.