Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Michelaar

Overwritten

Recommended Posts

I have a very big problem. I accidently overwrit my Revelations safe file with another game file. It's not my revelations safe. Is it lost forever or is there some way to get it back? That would be great.... Since I have many data and time spent on that file...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Well, that sucks...
I think you should still be able to get acces to your avatar through the avatar logbook, but otherwise I'm afraid all your hard work will be gone...

I find it rather odd that there is no warning massage for overwriting save files, especially when overwriting a save file with a run of a different path.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I know right? I have been saving on that file for so long that I just didn't realize. My new castle code is here.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah... it's easy to save over another file without realizing it at first. I'm pretty sure they don't give a warning before you do it because saving over a file is kinda different than outright deleting a file, but it sucks nonetheless.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah... it's easy to save over another file without realizing it at first. I'm pretty sure they don't give a warning before you do it because saving over a file is kinda different than outright deleting a file, but it sucks nonetheless.

It does give you a warning. It will say are you sure you want to overwrite this? Problem is everyone has a habit of click left click and click to the point that it becomes a norm.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It does give you a warning. It will say are you sure you want to overwrite this? Problem is everyone has a habit of click left click and click to the point that it becomes a norm.

Yup, I fell for it the same way. Now I have to grind up my units all over again. Yay...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I know how you feel. I accidentally saved over my Birthright file with 100 hours invested on it. At first I felt like shit, then I restarted Birthright and I'm back at 110 hours.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...