Decline and Fall of the Galactic Republic Feedback

blah the Prussian

So here it is, as per Hylian's request. I have never tried a multi part narrative before, so don't expect by any means this to be a masterpiece. Feedback, then, is not just welcome but requested,

1 hour ago, Hylian Air Force said:

So, it seems we're off to a turbulent start. It seems that the clones are not nearly as effective or levelheaded as Fett clones. Also, why would Count Dooku aid the Separatists while his apprentice was still alive?

I'm changing a lot of stuff around with Dooku, but essentially he didn't think he'd be actually fighting Qui-gon.

9 hours ago, Hylian Air Force said:

I think you might be taking "The Empire is Space Nazis" a little too literally.

Actually, I'm basing this much more on the fall of the Roman Republic than Wiemar Germany.

8 hours ago, Hylian Air Force said:

So, how long until you call forward "he was the best starfighter pilot in the galaxy?" Also, I feel like Obi-Wan would be disappointed in his older self. Also, did you age them up to fit Anakin's original look from RotJ?

No, I aged them up because kid Anakin is stupid and him being past the age of consent here allows for some initial development of his relationship with Padme. Also, why do you say this Obi-wan would be dissapointed in his older self? Obi-wan in the OT is absolutely making a vital contribution.

4 minutes ago, blah the Prussian said:

Also, why do you say this Obi-wan would be dissapointed in his older self? Obi-wan in the OT is absolutely making a vital contribution.

In that he goes back to Mos Eisley when he apparently resolved to never go back.