hime tries to draw

himeki

Hi I'm Hime and I never learned how to make a thread. Or draw.

Honestly don't know what to put here other than the fact that IIIII draw with CSP or traditional mediums, I'm entirely self taught and I've been drawing for abouuut three years? Honestly don't know when I started. 

i'll probably mostly post my FE art here since it's a bigger forum than I'm used to and I'm sure nobody cares about my random ocs haha.

To start off, here's an Eirika I did for the FECompendium's tarot booklet

tumblr_p4xs02jBGZ1x1u1fxo1_1280.png

here's some original stuff if you're interested:

Spoiler

tumblr_p3e4f5UpzH1x1u1fxo1_1280.png

My witch son who's had to deal with too much crap.

tumblr_p44ailLgR61x1u1fxo1_1280.png

His husband (owned by my friend) who dies.

tumblr_p2ltlqcKvO1x1u1fxo1_1280.png

His future daughter who is Stressed.

as you can probably gather these are all from an original story :')

psst, my commissions are open if you're interested ;))) pm for info (so i can blow more money trying to make a +10 eirika hA)

That Eirika looks really good! Her hair and the detailing on her armor are legit, and I'm super impressed with the metallic shading on her breastplate, that's something I still struggle  with when it comes to drawing/coloring armor =v=;;

I also really like the lighting and ambient effects in the other ones, nice work!

On 3/8/2018 at 11:54 PM, BANRYU said:

That Eirika looks really good! Her hair and the detailing on her armor are legit, and I'm super impressed with the metallic shading on her breastplate, that's something I still struggle  with when it comes to drawing/coloring armor =v=;;

I also really like the lighting and ambient effects in the other ones, nice work!

Thank you!! The armour took almost three hours to get right, so I'm really glad it turned out well! armour is a pain to do haha. 

and thank you again! I really like using dramatic lighting and effects in my artwork haha (to hide my mistakes)