SoulWeaver Posted August 26, 2018 Share Posted August 26, 2018 (edited) As usual, I have no idea if this is the proper place for this Topic, so if someone would please move it to the correct location if this isn't it I'd very much appreciate that. Yeah, yeah, eclipse, I'll get around to actually reading the Forum descriptions so I don't have to say that disclaimer someday. Anyways, yeah, I'd like to replay SoV to get away from my obtain-every-single-Support-in-all-of-Awakening slog, but didn't know what restrictions to put on myself to make it more challenging, then this occurred to me since everyone does it at some point. Since I'm not very used to this kind of runthrough, my current set of restrictions might seem a little strange to you guys, or not, I don't really look at PMU runs often. Here's the rules: Difficulty is Hard-Classic. All Units must be in different Classes, meaning the only time I will be using two of the same Class(bar Villager) will be Celica and the other Priestess, assuming said Priestess isn't only recruited after Celica promotes. This also means that I can only use four Female Units(Celica, Priestess, Saint, Falcoknight), five Male Units(Alm, Dread Fighter, Bow Knight, Baron, Sage), and one Unit of either Gender(Gold Knight). OverClassing is allowed for Alm and Celica immediately prior to entering their respective final dungeons, no earlier. OverClassing is allowed for the other eight members of the party upon reaching Furia Harbor, no earlier. Pitchforks are allowed, but will only be used if someone selects a Unit whose Class is already taken or if certain Units are selected - namely, if Palla and/or Shade is selected, I will be using a Pitchfork on her/them to try and give her/them extra Levels, non-negotiable. Unless whoever selects them instructs me to use a different Class for them, they will be repromoted into their base Class Tree. If I end up with extra Pitchforks, I can't use them until Act 6, at which point I may try to use them at my discretion for extra Levels. Mila's Turnwheel is only authorized to reverse a Unit's death ONCE PER SIDE - Alm may use it once and Celica may use it once. Currently trying to decide if this extends to Act 6 with the merged party or not. In addition to the once per side rule, the Turnwheel is only authorized for TWELVE USES TOTAL, which may be split between Alm and Celica's parties in any fashion. However, the maximum number of non-undeath Turnwheel uses performed cannot be higher than the Turnwheel's maximum available uses at the time, meaning that if I've used the Turnwheel three times for something other than my two reverse-death uses, I can't use it outside of my two reverse-death uses until I find a Cog. ...So yeah, if you guys want to help me out here that'd be great. I'm afraid I don't have any sort of recording stuff for this, so if you were hoping to watch me make a fool of myself that's too bad, I guess. I can try to take notes and post how things went on here, I guess, but I can't guarantee it'll work out well. Also, this is my first Hard-Classic run, so it's possible I may need to bend the rules a touch here and there, such as using Tobin/Gray/Mae/Boey even if they weren't authorized just so I can actually get through Acts 1 and 2. Current Roster: Priestess: Faye Saint: Silque Falcoknight: Mathilda Gold Knight: Boey Dread Fighter: Clive Bow Knight: Jesse Baron: Atlas Sage: Kamui Pitchforks: All Used(Boey, Clive, Mathilda) Edited September 11, 2018 by SoulWeaver Added Units Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.