Hello Everyone!

Tylwyth Teg

Hi everyone! Nice to meet you all.

I'm very excited to become a part of this wonderful Fire Emblem community! I've spent the past week or so slowly exploring your forums, and they seem like such a wholesome and united place to be. I've long been searching for a corner of the internet to call home, and I'm hopeful that such a great community as yours will be the place!

I'm 28, and originally from Wales. I now live with my wife in the US. I'm an illustrator and, when the world isn't in lockdown, I work at a bookshop. I would love to be a librarian, and illustrate alongside that!

My Fire Emblem history began with Awakening. I had very little knowledge of the series before then, but I bought the game upon release and immediately fell in love. My wife, who was not a gamer in the past, has recently become VERY into Fire Emblem and I feel my enthusiasm growing once more.

I've just ordered myself a copy of FE7, and I'm really looking forward to delving into the series's history. I'm already infatuated with the sprite animations for the battles. Any recommendations for favourite characters in that game that I should keep an eye out for?

Welcome to the forest! We hope you'll enjoy your stay!

In FE7, although he arrives really late, Renault is very interesting. Canas is also quite fascinating, Farina and Fiora have good supports, (although Farina is Hector mode exclusive and cannot be recruited in your first run for that reason)...Really most units have at least one good support going for them.

Hope you enjoy your run through FE7!

Thank you Benice! It's nice to meet you!

And thank you for the suggestions! I look forward to getting to know these characters. And I'm sure that, before long, I'll know exactly what Hector mode is 😛 It's cool to know that this game will offer reasons for multiple playthroughs

Welcome to the Forest, Tylwyth Teg!