Aspiring author seeking critique

Aedan7479

Good day to all,

As the title states, I am an aspiring author seeking critique; before I write an original work, I am writing a few pieces of fan fiction using characters I am familiar with and gathering opinions from the appropriate fandom. This small piece is set during Shadows of Valentina is based two things (spoiler warning):

1.  Fernand’s apology isn’t out of nowhere, approaching death helps one admit faults, but it isn’t built up

2. There are several things that aren’t mentioned in game, but are in a Japanese only book, this doesn’t address all of them though.

If it isn’t too much to ask, if you read it, may you explain why you enjoyed it, or why you didn’t, and if you happen to know something about creative writing that you think could help me, I would appreciate it. Without further ado, here is the URL.

https://www.fanfiction.net/s/13628150/1/The-Fallen-Knight-s-Purpose

P.S there is a couple of formatting errors I am aware of, though I do not know how to fix it, I apologise if this makes it harder to read.

Well I see you are atleast better than me in describing things. I do not understand however, how did Lord Berkut's defeat exactly impact Ferdinand? Maybe I wasn't paying attention to the details because I'm bad at that.

I guess I did like reading it but I can't exactly help you with telling you why and how you can improve.

Actually I do have a guess, trying to read other works of fanfiction probably could help. My own wouldn't help you because I'm an amateur that isn't too knowledgeable on the subject but I have read a bit of a fan fiction on Renault's backstory (the FE7 Bishop).

This is it: https://www.fanfiction.net/s/3133712/1/Wayward-Son

Edited by This boi uses Nino

15 hours ago, This boi uses Nino said: