List the daftest thing you've ever done in A Pokemon Game

James Marshall

How about we each list the daftest thing you've ever done in A Pokemon Game?. Mine happened less then 10 minutes ago. Here's mine

Playing Sword, saved then seconds later encountered A Shiny Wooper, caught it, it had its Hidden Ability as well as A Best Rank each in Hp, Attack and Speed, A Good Rank in both Defence and Special Defence and A Very Good Rank in Special Attack and fearing that it was due to some sort of bug or glitch reloaded the game. Daft or what?

As a 9-year-old playing Pokemon Blue, I figured that once I got a Master Ball I could buy them in stores, so I used it on a random Machoke in Victory Road. That was also the playthrough where I beat all 3 legendary birds instead of catching them, not knowing that it was a 1 shot deal.

>Be me.

>Tries out multiplayer on Sun because the game can't complete with my overleveled team.

> Starts match.

>Realizes that I didn't bring my steamrollers and my team has an rookie or two on it.

>Knows that I'm not completely fucked over because I know how to swag my way through worse.

>Rearranges teams and puts on lucky pair of socks.

>Fighting starts and we start dancing.

>Starts off with firery poison lizard and starts burning and infecting people.

>PUUUUUUUUUURRRRRRIFFFFFFFFYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!

>Finds out opponent hates being cleansed by fire.

.>Sends out Dragon critter that I trained in Mortal Kombat moves.

>I take three of his and he takes two of mines.

>Such is life.

>He sends out Zapdos because one of my critters is weak to electric.

>ArtThouFuckinMeOver?.tapestry

>I grow brain and switch to an some kind of dirt critter to mock him.

>EIGHT  PAINFUL TURNS OF AGONIZING MOCKERY!!!

>Bird is dead

>Match is halfway over

>Trainees are dead.

>Opponent sends out legendary psychic Sinnoh critter to wipe out my dirt critter.

>AllShitHereWeGoAgain.scroll.

>Sends out Ghost Owl-like critter.