NobodyKnowsTheHack (FE8, Tentative title, looking for feedback and some help)

TheJavKnowsNobody

Greetings! I'm currently working on the first hack I'll ever release. This is not my first rodeo when it comes to hacking (I've been making FE6 and FE7 hacks for my own enjoyment since early 2018, and I know my way around FEBuilder) but I'd say I'm still fairly inexperienced, as I still don't know some of the more technical stuff. So, what's this hack going to be? A comedic, jokey, slightly gimmicky one full of references to everything and a very thin plot (the basic premise for most of the hack is that the lord is sick of some guy's guts, so he sets out with his army on a crusade to kill him). There's a certain focus on humor, but I also want it to be a bit more than a joke stretched too thin by trying to give it fairly decent gameplay. So far, I have a good chunk of the 28 planned maps conceptualized, and about two maps that are more or less implemented. For the most part, the maps have a fairly clear design philosophy behind them, instead of being stuff slapped together. The hack will have 69 units, most of which have unique prfs and skills. I'm trying to avoid making an enemy-phase focused game by jacking up enemy offenses to respectable levels while nerfing their defense and resistance slightly.