Name of this Drawing format

--ACE--

What's Up guys, So, I'm an artist! and I've been wanting to draw my OCs in a drawing format like this:           301570864_images(7).jpeg.109c33235c3c4106f2a7421bcb4d6b09.jpeg

And I wanted to look for inspiration by seeing similar ones, but I couldn't find... can someone tell me what this format is called? Or at least show me some examples?

Edited by Redpack007

I believe that these are either called reference, character, or model sheets (I'm not an artist, so I don't completely know, but it's one of those). It's typically to get an idea of how a character looks, and it's usually used as a reference point when animating a character. 

That, or this is just a collage of drawings of that character.

Here's an example of a couple of Trevor Belmont (from both the Netflix show and Curse of Darkness).

Spoiler

Pin on Concept Art

Trevor. C. Belmont produced by Ayami Kojima | Trevor belmont, Concept art  characters, Concept art

I hope I could help you out! Again, I'm not entirely sure, but I at least hope that I could lead you in the right direction.

1 hour ago, indigoasis said:

I believe that these are either called reference, character, or model sheets (I'm not an artist, so I don't completely know, but it's one of those). It's typically to get an idea of how a character looks, and it's usually used as a reference point when animating a character. 

That, or this is just a collage of drawings of that character.

Here's an example of a couple of Trevor Belmont (from both the Netflix show and Curse of Darkness).

Reveal hidden contents

Pin on Concept Art

Trevor. C. Belmont produced by Ayami Kojima | Trevor belmont, Concept art  characters, Concept art

I hope I could help you out! Again, I'm not entirely sure, but I at least hope that I could lead you in the right direction.

Thanks a lot! i was able to get some examples, Awesome 👍