PARAGON EDITOR

Hello, I would like help making some modifications to FIRE EMBLEM PARAGON, I would like to make simple modifications, such as increasing the strength of some weapons in Fire emblem 13 awakening, can anyone explain to me step by step how to use it?

Hey, I've made several mods for Fire Emblem (mainly gender-lock removal), so I have plenty of experience using Paragon and modding 3DSFE. Changing weapon might is super simple, but there's some things you need to do before being able to open game files on Paragon.

Setting up Paragon

1. First you need a romfs dump of your game. You can dump Awakening via Citra or Godmode9 (on hardware). You can follow the instructions here for Godmode9 if you're using hardware. Dumping on Citra is as simple as opening the the game, then right-clicking and selecting "Dump romfs." After you dump your game, you can put it into your computer.
  2. When your romfs dump is in your computer, you can open up Paragon.
  3. Click on "New" on the side to create a new project.
  4. For "Name," you can put anything you want to label your project. For "Language," choose the appropriate language you're using for Awakening. And for "Game," choose the appropriate game (in this case, FE13 is Awakening).
  5. Under "Extracted romfs directory" click on the 3 dots and locate where you put your dumped romfs folder you got from step 1. Paragon needs to use this so that you can view all the in-game files.
  6. Next, the "output directory" is where Paragon will put the edited files. So, anywhere in your computer (I usually just put it in my Documents folder), create a new folder and label it accordingly (and usually I name it the same as the name of the project from steps 3 and 4). Click on the 3 dots, and select the new folder you just created.
  7. Now that you have everything set up, you can open your project.

Editing Weapon Might