FE8 custom battle animation problem

Xkoncept2323

i know this might be a stupid question, but how exactly do you use the custom battle animation editor in FE8. i know how to use it in FE7, but in eight, the number i assign the custom batle animation is too short for me to input it into the battle animation pointer on the class editor.

I remember the FE8 Character editor was a dropdown box instead of an input box... so you'd have to edit NEHU to NEDU or something like that for the Battle Animation Pointer for the Class Editor.

Now, as for the Battle Animation Module itself and you need more animation options, you either:

A: Edit the module itself to include more slots.

B: You manually hex edit at the same spot.

ill be completely honest, i dont know how to do what you just said, i just want to know how to input a custom animation into fe8 for a custom class, or at least to figure out how to use the module for fe8. thanks though, its that im still a beginner

Experiment with the basics first in that case.

http://www.feshrine.net/ultimatetutorial/

Read Chapter 5.

Mess around with the animations first. As in mess around with a class and learn how to make it use certain animations for certain weapon types/items first before trying to tackle a custom class.

Then read Chapter 57 for making your own animation.