Some FE8 issues.

Heartwhisperer

Hello...

I'm new to the forums.. I've just registered, but I often follow the discussions since years...

So, I hope I'll find comfortable here..

I usually don't like getting into the public asking for help and whatever, but I'm experiencing some problems with FE8 hacking.. I've started the hack some months ago, it's something overall simple.. I've read the Ultimate Tutorial and managed to do most things alone.. Also I read the topics here which were really useful... ah and the tools made by you all were awesome too, thanks for that...

I'm not a total noob.. I've worked hard on my own.. I can insert sprites, animations, change stats and whatever, edit text and do some event assembly... (still not good though and FE8 is hard on events...)

But today I figured out there were still many questions unanswered which I really couldn't solve... So I decided to register and ask for you help.. that's it.

Enough with the presentation...

Here are my problems.. Please be extremely accurate if you can, it would help me much..

1) Skirmishes/Valni/Lagdou... is there a way to remove those from the game..? I doubt for Valni and Lagdou, but at least the skirmishes..? Most probably will be ASM and I'm not good at it... but some info would be appreciated... Beware that I don't want to put invincible foes to make them unbeatable.. I just want to prevent the player to play on those maps.. An idea of mine was inserting an event that makes the skirmish/valni floor end at the first turn.. so you can't do anything.. would that work..? But I don't know how to do events for valni or skirmishes... any info on this point too..?