Sire's Workshop

Sire

A short history to those who may be interested...

I've been lurking around Serenes Forest for some time, originally trying to get into the ROM Hacking scene. To do so, one needs to learn the tools of the trade and work like an spriter, qualities that which I lack. Needless to say, the effort failed, and I ended up scrapping those projects. Since then, I've regressed and simply kept my trusty membership here to keep to date on the posts of others.

However, I am a bit of a writer who enjoys conjuring up some imaginary universes that can be original or based off an existing work. While most of my other written works were either abandoned or archived, I still find time to create some decent ones every now and then. Since this forum has a creative board, I decided to share some of these works. After all, who can enjoy it if no one knows of its existence?

This thread will serve as the primary base of operations for any written material that I write. Since my topics can vary, I'll group each into a convenient spoiler to conserve visual space and to help with organization. If I post any longer pieces or come up with new material, I will make an additional post and update the OP with either a link or the work itself.

Short Works

Wasteland

Should a man die an immortal death,

What lies on the other side?

Hearth and hold, heaven and the bold

Or nothing but the abyssal sky?

Alas, thy fate does not lie herein.

What shell of a man, remnants, or scattered fragments

Remain on the snow black as ash?

Wasteland he lies, forever eternally alone.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Twilight of the Apocalypse

“There are tales shared at midnight dark

Of lost youth and bleeding moons,

Of fallen angels and demonic boons,

And forgotten treasures of the dead Ark.

It is said when the moon bleeds red

That all the townspeople will be filled with dread,

Knights will shiver in their sleep,