Hola a todos

flexiamentalla

Hello, Fire Emblem novice here. Truth be told I never actually considered myself a fan of Fantasy/Strategic RPG's, and decided to pick up Awakening on nothing more than a whim, as I was quite comfortable in my little niche of casual games like Animal Crossing & Pokemon (yes, baby games, I know), but FE:A was a surprising and welcome challenge, and it has even piqued my interest in other more *hardcore* titles; Monster Hunter 3 & Shin Megami Tensei are my current obsessions. It's been an interesting change of pace lol. I finished Hard!Classic mode, with all my units survived (save Gregor; *sigh* RIP) and have started on Lunatic, which I'm abysmally bad at, but hope to get better!

A bit more about me personally: I'm 23 years old, I consume a disqusting amount of television, currently binging on Arrested Developement, and season 4 of Game of Thrones. I smoke like a train, which my mother hates, I'm trying to quit though, and I own a pretty respectable collection vinyls, mostly ska, 80's new wave, synthpop, rap and experimenal jazz. i also like a lot of miserable sad-sack music like joy division and the smiths

So, yeah. Im just here to learn some new FE stratagies, get through Lunatic/+, and meet people with similar interests.

~ :Jamaica:~

Hello there! I hope you enjoy your time spent here. Don't worry about Lunatic, it's hard when you first play it (oh, the amount of times I had to restart the prologue), but you'll figure it out soon enough.

I have to ask: do you intend to play older FE games too? I can certainly recommend them, though they're a bit different than Awakening.

Welcome and I hope that you try some of the older FE games if you get the chance and have fun while you're here. By the way Shin Megami Tensei is a great series and I'm looking forward to Persona Q next month.