What was the most difficult chapter you played? (gameplay spoilers)

Peppy

For me, i'd say Chapter 25 Nohr (considering my avatar wasn't powerful enough to kill the boss alone). The Snake Venom & Four Fang Ninjas at the right side of the map were pretty difficult to deal with.

I agree with Nohr 25 and those damn three-tile-range shuriken. I'd also say the defense map was tough if you want to keep everybody alive, since Takumi's Dragon Vein ability messes up the positioning you have, and the escape map with all the golems (I'm not very good at remembering which chapter's which number, I've noticed...).

The Hoshido map where you finally take out Ganz is pretty tough as well, honestly, especially compared to other maps on the same route.

Nohr Chapter 10, 25, and 26 (I think? It's the one with half monsters on the left and half nohrians on the right side). Chapter 10 is just plain cruel if you haven't played the map yet. Second playthrough the map was much easier, but rather than actually "defend" the entrance, it's much better to go on the offensive and lessen their numbers so you don't get overwhelmed.

Chapter 25 was another pain due to the right side of the map, but it went well enough when you got a tanky enough person to sit in the doorway for 5 turns with a ranged weapon and turtle the ninjas down.

Chapter 26 was more or less difficult for me cause the only person tanky enough to handle the golems on the left was Marx, and even then I had to get some lucky Sol procs.

21 Nohr Route

The Nosferatu/Faceless are powerful which they can 2HO most of your units, possessing Deadly Breath (Sapping 20% health away if they remain alive) and sandwhiching you further adding along with the difficulty of the Golems which you can never double attack. Reinforcements have Nihilistic Curse which gives you no EXP. Plus all units have to escape, or the map won't end.

22 Nohr route.