Question Regarding the Nintendo eShop Version of Fates

SaMaster14

Hey guys, I have a few questions about how the whole Birthright/Conquest/Revelation paths work on the version from the Nintendo eShop.

I was not one of the lucky ones to pick up the special edition cartridge for pre-order, so when the games were released, I purchased Birthright from the Nintendo eShop.

I began playing, and when I reached chapter 6, I was able to pick between Hosido (Birthright) and Nohr (Conquest). Since I'm relatively new to the Fire Emblem series, and wanted my first go through to be on the easier side, I stuck with Birthright. If I'm not mistaken, in the cartridge versions, you cannot pick, the game simply picks for you depending on which cartridge was purchased.

But, here is where my question comes in:

On my main menu, I have both the "Branch of Fate" Option and the "Explore Fates" option.

If I select Branch of Fate, will I be able to pick again, begin playing on the Nohr (Conquest) side and just create another save file for that game? (In which case I would have a save file for Birthright and another for Conquest).

Or, will that not work?

The "Explore Fates" option also allows me to purchase the other two games at a discount. I haven't purchased either Conquest or Revelation yet, so I'm not sure how it works (whether it just downloads them to the current game, or if it downloads a separate icon onto my 3DS home screen).

I don't want to mess up my current game, so I haven't tried out the Branch of Fate option. Maybe it won't allow me to pick the nohr side unless I've purchased Conquest?

Anyone have any experience with the options on the eStore version?

Thanks!