Team composition niche roles??

Leo

Hello people!

Im new to the Fire Emblem series and am here for some advise.

Reached the chapter where ive obtained Henry, and decided to restart my gameplay. In order to streamline and better build a planned team. Im playing on casual, hard mode. I understand that by no means i need a min-max team to dominate. But its probably an OCD habit of mine. Same goes when im playing Monster Hunter Generations.

Now for my question. 

In team planning, what NICHE ROLES should i have my pairings fill? As far as i know, theres Galeforce builds and nostanks. (i want a team with diverse roles, not one where every pair has similar playstyle. in another words de-homogenising). Also intend to have front charecter stay forward, rear charecter permanently behind(no switching).

All the information on stat modifier on class/inheritance, skill inheritance, when to use second/master seals, pairing for avatar is confusing the hell outta me.

Please help me enjoy the game!

11 hours ago, Leo said:

All the information on stat modifier on class/inheritance, skill inheritance, when to use second/master seals, pairing for avatar is confusing the hell outta me.

Please help me enjoy the game!

I'm by no means the best person to answer this but I'll try to give some pointers.