Tristian: The Lady of the Lion

Luchi

Hi everyone

First off, I don't think either of you know me, so let me re-introduce myself. I'm Luchino, or Luchi for short, and I'm an aspiring game developer who has combined my love of writing, pixel art, FE and JRPGs into one massive project. I've developed a few other games ( my last one of note being over 12 hours long ) but Tristian: The Lady of the Lion is probably my best work yet. =)

The original game topic is extremely popular over at its host site, with nearly 210,000 views and 209 subscribers. It can be found here:

http://rpgmaker.net/games/5537/

I update my blog on a bi-monthly basis.

I signed up over at SF ages ago, but then became extremely inactive due to working on a rather ambitious, Fire-Emblem inspired project. However, because it's a true JRPG, it doesn't really follow FE's grid-based gameplay, but it's still a very strategic-orientated game, even if it does follow the old-school Final Fantasy turn-based combat.

So, allow me to present:

Press_mockup_3.png

The estimated playtime is wrong. It's more along the length of Radiant Dawn at around 35 hours. >< And 9 playable characters.

Screenshots:

bandicam_20160413_181718451.png

Oooh_Pretty.png

Twin_Brother.png

Lance_Must_Feel_Like_A_Stud.png

Playable characters:

all_chars.png

I was working on a JRPG version of Path of Radiance a while ago with Elincia as the main lord (because let's face it, she would have been far more interesting than Ike), but I decided that because fan-works are low priority for me, I just decided to base Tristian's cast off some of Tellius' crew and went with a new world, new plot etc. while taking elements from the series. World-building is influenced by Jugdral mainly, and Tristian is almost as dark as it in tone, if you look past the bright colours.

Think of Ianna as what Elincia would have been like had they merged her characterisation from both FE9 and FE10, and carried it throughout the entire game.