"Transforming" units in battle

Random Ghost Dragon

15 hours ago, Random Ghost Dragon said:

Hello! Im new to fe builder but i would love to ask if its by any chance possible to make items that can temporarily change a unit's class mid battle? I wanna try emulating something like the manaketes from fe3 and katri from tearring saga

Yes, it should be douable. Install the patch "Special Event for each Item". Then go to the editor, also from the patches menu, and put the item ID of the item you want to  perform this function (e.g. Divine Stone). Also if it's character exclusive put down what character can use it. Then it Event Pointer and you will be brought to the even scripting menu (like what you use for every chapters Start and End Events etc). From there you can do basically anything you want. Use the function "Change Unit's Class to" (RECLASS) and put in the desired class you want to transform to. As far as I can recall, this function does not alter stats, only the class, so if you want to get stat boosts from the class you'll also have to do that manually. Use "Add Unit's Status" for that.