Final Fantasy

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Cloud is one of the most unappealing main characters ever, and the rest of the characters weren't very interesting either. Vincent and Cid were fairly interesting, I guess. The thing that I liked most about the game was the atmosphere of Midgar. Too bad that doesn't last very long.

Overall, a decent game, but there are much better.

The Hero from the first Dragon Quest was infinitely better than Cloud could ever be.

I've been meaning to play the Chinese pirate version of the game. I'm always a fan of things like that--and it's actually a somewhat complete rendition of the game too. For those afraid of Chinese characters, there's an actual translation project going on for the thing. As for the actual one... I've been meaning to get around to playing the game again, but it's really not a priority.

I started playing FF7 recently to see what all the fuss was about and so far I'm not all that impressed. And seeing how it's so long it's probably gonna get worse and worse by the time I beat it. It's decent so far but really I thought both X and XII were better when I played them.

While FF7 is not a bad game, it definitely isn't the best. The graphics are unforgivably bad, the sound quality is absolute shit, and the game is really slow. The story and its other little gimmicks make up for its atrocities, however.

In my opinion (besides the voice acting) FFX is the best in the series. Great graphics, an amazing storyline, some controversial themes (change vs. tradition, young vs. old, sad loop of fate, etc). A fun battle system which is far better presented than the rest in the series... I could go on about how cool the game is is, but w/e. The rendered cutscenes are beautiful, as well.

I just feel that FF7 is a hit-or-miss game. It missed me.

I think it was one of the best and had the best developed story (ignoring the train wrecks that are the spinoffs).