FE7 Warp Playthrough

Mekkah

So me and Rolanmen1 sometimes talk on MSN. One day he approached me and said he had something funny to show me, but I had to download something and then put it in a folder somewhere and then also get a new VBA version and a lot of other stuff so I could hardly be bothered to do it. I did it anyway, and he gave me some instructions on what to do. Then I saw what it did and I was like "wow, this is funny".

He actually invented a script that allows you to teleport any unit (player, enemy, NPC) anywhere, without using up their turn. It was hilarious. I did one lazy playthrough with it, then actually went for low turns on my second playthrough, and then cut even more turns off in my final playthrough, which I recorded.

The playlist of these videos is here.

The playthrough is mostly self explanatory. At times it looks a little sloppy because I'm not a pro recorder/planner/etc, plus the way you warp things around is weird. You have to put your cursor on a unit, press [keyboard] Q, then put your cursor on the place you want them to go through, press [keyboard] W, and then kind of refresh the screen by pressing [game] A. Sometimes this is a little unresponsive, I end up transporting the wrong units or put them on the wrong tiles, etc.

Everything is recorded, I'm just uploading them rather slowly.

Enjoy.

For those of you who want to try this on their own:

http://speedy.sh/TVvJC/rolans-weird-script.lua

Download this and run it. You might need to get a special version of VBA and maybe something else I forgot.

Edited by Mekkah

Yea, this would be rather fun to simply play around with when you've got plenty of time on your hands. Not to mention you could play around with entry zones and reinforcement stuff. Not sure if that's easily known though. I have no idea what prompts Vaida to come or not come on HHM at times.

lol this is so ridiculous. That Kent is absurdly good, btw