Hi everyone

Alvitazi

Hello, I'm Alvitazi, and I'll be going by that for a while.

I'm new to the Fire Emblem series, and I saw the forest, so I decided to join.

I found Awakening very fun, so I was wondering if any veterans, or die-hard fans could recommend one of the other games?

That Ranulf avatar made me think you played the Tellius games...

Well, welcome to the forest. I honestly think you could pick up nearly any other game in the series and have a blast, but I'd start with Sacred Stones if I were you because it has more features in common with Awakening than any of the others (Gaiden might be too, but I haven't played it). Path of Radiance was my very first FE, so maybe you should play that too? Shadow Dragon is my favorite FE, but I wouldn't recommend it unless you love simplicity and subtle characterization (many complain about the lack of story and flat characters).

That Ranulf avatar made me think you played the Tellius games...

Well, welcome to the forest. I honestly think you could pick up nearly any other game in the series and have a blast, but I'd start with Sacred Stones if I were you because it has more features in common with Awakening than any of the others (Gaiden might be too, but I haven't played it). Path of Radiance was my very first FE, so maybe you should play that too? Shadow Dragon is my favorite FE, but I wouldn't recommend it unless you love simplicity and subtle characterization (many complain about the lack of story and flat characters).

Yeah, I actually thought you played it already.

The Ranulf thingy was kind of a obvious.

Or did you just see him somewhere before?

Anyways.. Welcome.