A very basic question and a resource-content question

SogiTai

As for the basic question...

Alright, so let me explain my dilemma here.

I was finally able to get my problem with an error that showed up while adding my custom idle frame in.

I used the 0x85 doc to find lyn's specific code, and I added that in the class editor. However, when I load the rom into vba or no$gba, the rom is just the basic rom, with lyn being lyn when she goes into battle, and my sprite that I added nowhere to be found.

Does this mean, that I have another step to go through?

Do I have to use a patching device?

How do I do that?

The resource question leads back to the event assembler mystery I've been yet to figure out. I've asked all over and haven't gotten an answer.

Well, I'm new to hacking and coding... Like just starting out as green banana hoping to brown with experience. sleep.png

My friend has riled up a team of artists and goods, and he wants me to look into the damn hacking stuff.

This being said, these kids be crazy, wanting all kinds of fancy things. So, I learned that event assembler might be one of these tools I'd like to have, while browsing tutorials for a couple hours?

If I'm mistaken, please redirect me to the more current program being used in it's place.

If not, none of the links to download Event Assembler are working for me. They all say the file can not be found.

Any answers to the questions would be a great help. :B

Stank.

-ST.

New question.. If you guys could re-adress the topic at hand here:

I'm having the same problem, in that I am having a hard time comprehending exactly what's going on in the tutorial as far as the rest of the battle animations. I get the same error message that user gets.

http://serenesforest.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=40429&hl=%2Bcustom+%2Bbattle+%2Banimation

Model.AnimationBuilder.create:
    RuntimeException 
    Incomplete Animation!
Edited by SogiTai