Question for people who make MU a Grandmaster as Final class...

Do you guys make your MU a mainly TOME user or a mainly SWORD user?

I only ask cause imo the sword animations look better but tomes are obviously more useful because of the 1-2 range.

Do you guys make your MU a mainly TOME user or a mainly SWORD user?

I only ask cause imo the sword animations look better but tomes are obviously more useful because of the 1-2 range.

Tome user. I prefer the Sword animation as well, but I can't pass up the 1-2 range offered by magic and I like using Mjolnir with my Avi.

I keep both in the Avatar's inventory, and stick with tomes as default weapons unless there's a bunch of axe users or some other situation where a sword is needed which there usually isn't 'cuz the game's so easy outside of Lunatic lolol.

I have my main two grandmaster Avatars use both, but since my female is more magic inclined she uses tomes more, and my male is more strength inclined so he uses swords more. IMO though its pretty interchangeable for the situation.

Both. The only reason I use GM over Sage, Assassin or Hero is for the ability to switch between physical and magical, and it would be silly to lock myself into one or the other.

So most of u guys use both. That's interesting cos I thought most ppl stick to one because of tomefaire/swordfaire?

Also doesn't switching to a sword kind of screw u up for enemy phase? (Archers/mages/tomahawks)

If you were going to lock yourself to one or the other, it's far better to do it in Hero, Assassin, or Sage.

I personally use both, as it would be completely and utterly pointless, otherwise.

Edited by Gaia

You asked what people do when they're Grandmasters, not why they're Grandmasters. The general consensus is that Grandmaster isn't a very good final class because all-round units are generally worse than specialized ones.