Playing the saga again with this

Nic

Hello again SF, long time not playing FE (Like... 3 years X_X).
How I missed this site, but that it's another tale.

One year ago I recieved as a gift this wonderful game~, I started playing it after 6 months and... I screwed a lot in it.
I'm a person that uses Google to search, and I wanted some info but I found a lot of GFaqs things and... well you know about it.
So I want to try this game again but in a some serious matter:
1. I would like to play in Lunatic (I played in Hard and was a little too much, but I like to risk it (First play)).

2. I know the basics around the game and this is one flaw I had with my search of information.

3. I can't use DLC.

So, after this, I want to ask you some questions:

1. The information here in SF, it's more accurate than anything?

2. There are some important threads to be read? Won't you mind to share them with me?

I know that there are a lot of threads that looks the same and mine is... a lot same as others, I'm truly sorry about this u_u.

Thanks.

I don't think you need to read all the way through any threads. Maybe the most recent posts in the Lunatic Club.

To get through Lunatic, start by having your flaw not be Speed. Defense has been considered an important stat in Lunatic, and a Defense flaw is perfectly manageable but could potentially cause a little difficulty. You don't want your Avatar to get doubled though.

You want to get your Avatar to level 6-7 in the Prologue to prepare for Lunatic's Early Game Hell. You can do this by using the Water Trick from Interceptor's guide. Interceptor is a genius and has great Lunatic(+) resources.

http://serenesforest.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=40300

http://serenesforest.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=48207&page=2#entry3166668

http://serenesforest.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=48207&page=3#entry3309235