Save Hacking for Fire Emblem Awakening?

Heractodactyl

Hi, I'm relatively new to hacking and want to know if this is possible. Can you add back characters in the game that you couldn't recruit. I lost Severa as I forgot to let her talk to the villager and foolishly saved. So to be more on to the point, is there some way I could add Severa as a unit in my game? Or am I SOL and have to reset my save to get her.

Hi, I'm relatively new to hacking and want to know if this is possible. Can you add back characters in the game that you couldn't recruit. I lost Severa as I forgot to let her talk to the villager and foolishly saved. So to be more on to the point, is there some way I could add Severa as a unit in my game? Or am I SOL and have to reset my save to get her.

Has you 3DS been synched with an action replay or similar device before the recent 3ds OS updates? If no, there is no way, as from what i understand, recent 3ds operating system upgrades have made it impossible for you to add such a device (unless the makers of the device discovered another security hole in the mouth or so since i checked, which i doubt).

My 3DS is at 9.2 and has access to SaveDataFiler. Is there anything else I need to know?

EDIT:Or do I need to have Action Replay? Or is that fine as well.

Oh, you do? I honestly don't know that much about the specifics. Have you checked the general awakening topic yet? http://serenesforest.net/forums/index.php?showtopic=52377

Not trying to be rude, but I'm going to state the general question again. Is it possible to add Severa back into my game, as I saved without recruiting her in the Paralouge? I really wanted Severa, but I messed up, and I don't want to reset my save as this is my first and possibly only playthrough. I spent 20+ hours, and I don't want to reset. So, if it is possible, what ways can it be done in? If it isn't, can someone say the reason why it isn't possible?

it is 2:30 in the morning where i am