A theoretical question

TheNiddo

I'll be upfront: this question is strictly for my curiosity. I'm not making a hack: I don't have the time and I've never tried any bit of coding in my life before. However I did have an idea pop into my head one day and it won't leave me alone until I find out if it would be theoretically possible or not. (Not 100% sure if it belongs here or in concepts, took a stab at which place it should be). Please don't go overboard digging through programs or the like to figure it out.

We'll be using FE7 as the engine for this question.

Lets say I made a hack, had Lyn Mode as the way to set the stage for the setting and the Main Character. Throughout Lyn Mode the Main Character is presented with two different paths, each one with a designated Pre-Promoted unit that is that path's guidance. We'll say a Bishop and a Druid for ease sake.

During the last chapter of Lyn Mode, the Main Character would be forced to pick one of the two and stay with it. Then it would be the end of Lyn Mode before the Main Character actually makes a choice.