General FE: Birthright Questions

cnguyen

Hi all,

I recently got the Birthright copy of FE and I am a beginner at this game. I had some general questions about the game in general:

1. Could you explain the seal system and how I can get different classes? My Corrin is currently a level 15 Lancer and I am waiting to level up to 20 to use a master seal, but I am not sure what to do after this.

2. Since there are a lot of characters, do I focus on leveling up the ones that I want or just the ones I am planning to use. The same goes for supports.

3. Also, how does Revelations differ from Conquest and Revelations?

4. I am a bit overwhelmed by all the classes and skills that the game offers (which is great!), but what is a good way to learn about them for future gameplay?

Thanks so much for the help and feedback!

1. Heart sealing switches you over to a different class. You can go back to Nohr Prince/ss this way. Your level will reset, I believe.

Master sealing will make you an advanced class. You can then heart seal over to Hoshido Noble(i think thats what the localized name is), and your level will not reset.

Friendship seals give you access to any same-sex character you've reached A support with's class. This only applies to Corrin. Other characters need to A+ with someone of the same-sex. It is not reciprocated. For example, Takumi and Hinata reach A support. Takumi can then A+, and receive access to Hinata's class. Hinata, however, doesn't receive Takumi's unless he also A+s him. Hinata could go on to A+ someone else. Takumi cannot switch A+; each character (aside from Corrin) can only A+ once. Some A+ will yield no new classes, because both parties involved already have access to the same class. For example, Niles A+ing Leo is fruitless, because Niles already has access to the dark mage line.

Partner seals work the same, only with S ranks.