My First Sprites

Gentleman_Like

Hey guys,

Gentleman Like here.

I need help guys. So, since it's finally the holidays for me at least I am finally able to work on mugs and battle animations

This is my first time doing these so it would be really nice if you guys could give me helpful advice on them

(p.s. Each of the mugs are spliced)

Here they are:

Noah:

Here is Noah's mug (For now he's called Noah)

nTt9M4g.png

And here is his class. This is a personal class that I like to call 'Mage Lord'

Normal Attack -

B5asaNv.gif

Raven:

Here is Raven's mug

pNtSUaZ.png

And here is his class. Again, it's another personal class. This one is called the 'Hunter' class

No animation sorry

His starting stance -

5RleYBN.png

That's all I have for now.

Sorry, not everything is completed yet but I just want some early advice before I go on with these .-.

Thank you guys, hopefully you like them

MAGE LORD!

Sorry, that's an inside joke I have with a friend...

In all seriousness some of the shading needs to be a little more distinguishable at least with the battle sprites. If you look at the fleshy tones from a distance, it just looks like one colour.

MAGE LORD!

Sorry, that's an inside joke I have with a friend...

In all seriousness some of the shading needs to be a little more distinguishable at least with the battle sprites. If you look at the fleshy tones from a distance, it just looks like one colour.

Yeah, I see that

I'll have to work on them a little more

Do you have any other advice???

nTt9M4g.png

If this is your first mug, It's actually pretty good for a first try. But even so, there are some problems with it.

The palette for the hair is a bit too light. Try not to make your own colors, but instead just take colors from already existing GBA mugs.

As for the anatomy and stuff for the portrait...