Awakening Anna Map Help

Liliesgrace

I've finally gotten an illustration completed so I can try and recruit Anna (again, it's the Awakening map one) but since this is my first Warriors title and I'm not very good at the game itself (I've progressed mostly by over-leveling and smashing things) I was hoping to lay out my plans and get some feedback/tips on how to complete the scenario without losing my mind. I don't care about rank at all, just getting through the basics to unlock Anna.

The units I'm planning on using are as follows.

• Robin ( lv 93 w/Hero Tome 480)
  • Chrom (lv 93 w/Hero Sword 480)
  • Cordelia (lv 93 w/Hero Lance 480)
  • Lissa (lv 93 w/Hero Axe 480)
  • Frederick (lv 93 w/Brave Axe 240)
  • Lianna (lv 93 w/Brave Sword 240 +Bowbreaker)

All the healers have Live to Serve and Chrom, Robin, Cordelia, and Lianna have both Luna and Astra. Everyone's attack and defense crests are completed as well save for Lianna who's only missing fang crests and the last two dragon defense crests.

I figured I'd join the six units into three pairs, one each with a healer. Since Lianna would have Bowbreaker I thought to pair her up with Chrom and she could take on the Anna(s?) and that Lissa paired with Robin would be a great choice

Spoiler

to smash the multiple Robins that spawn after defeating Validar

What I'm not sure of is should I leave two pairs guarding the base or one pair at the base and one guarding the ally Chrom? There are like, 12 bosses that have to be slogged through on this map from what I've watched in the videos and I really just want to make sure I can complete the chapter without Chrom dying. It doesn't help my worries that I can't save progress during history mode maps either. I got spoiled during story mode with that option.