Hello! First post.

bunblade

Hello! 🙂

I've been browsing the forums periodically since around 2015 or so, but I finally made an account two-ish years ago and now I'm making my first post.

I'm not entirely sure how much I will be active on here, since I'm often introverted and more of a listener/reader than a speaker (coupled with general social anxiety), but I figured I'd make myself post and see if it takes me anywhere. So, hello everyone!

I guess a little about me. I've been playing Fire Emblem since around mid-to-late 2014 or so I would say. When the trailer for Lucina and Robin for Smash 4 was released, I was so curious about what this series was, and upon looking into it I remembered my friends played Shadow Dragon before, so I thought I'd give Fire Emblem a try with Awakening!

I got Awakening, beat it, and it became one of my favorite games ever. Since then, I've played most of the Fire Emblem games! I waited for Fates to come out and played it day one, then beat all the routes. I got Echoes day one and played it. Afterwards I decided to go back and play the older titles and played the Tellius games, which I loved. My favorites to this day, actually! Then, I moved on to the DS titles and didn't enjoy them as much, but still had fun.

After those, I played through FE6 and FE7. I had a blast with FE7 especially, but not as much FE6. I still liked it! ...Just not as much. Then Three Houses came out, which I got and played. After that one I started Sacred Stones, but the save file on my GBA cartridge corrupted around Chapter 14 of the Eirika route and it was so heartbreaking that I haven't picked it back up yet. Maybe next time I'll emulate it so I can make backups.