#'s Workshop

So today I was making this sprite, but then I was like, "I have no idea what I'm doing!" So I threw some AA'ing and a little bit of depth on this guys cape and, after spending a long time fixing my FE6/7/8/custom sheet from my lack of knowledge as to how one saves without the transparent layer turning white, I brought this here:

QN8w1.png

He's totally not giving off the feel I wanted him to, but I figure it's good practice. I've never done cloth, hair, eyes, or noses before, but I'm sure you can tell, despite how little has been done so far.

I may turn this post into a traditional gallery-type thing later, but all my sprites worth showing at the moment are classified.

Having said that, "compliments" are not part of C+C, so don't go all, "It's looking good so far!", please? :3

I don't care about the background for posting, I care about the background for splicing. Or is that what you mean? Because Graphics Gale has a button that does make all of a certain color transparent, which I use. Thing is, when you save after making that color transparent, that color turns pure white.

Now a self-note about the sprite--it looks like his hair is too high. I think I ought to make it shorter. 'Course, I haven't gotten to hair yet.

• 3 weeks later...

I don't care about the background for posting, I care about the background for splicing. Or is that what you mean? Because Graphics Gale has a button that does make all of a certain color transparent, which I use. Thing is, when you save after making that color transparent, that color turns pure white.

The basic paint program(MS Paint) that came with my old computer has an option I use to this day for splicing. The Select tool has a secondary setting that makes whatever the background color is transparent when dragged over other colors. That's perfect for splicing basic things that I plan to touch up in better programs. I think that's what you're referring to here but I'm not totally sure.