Unpopular Smash Opinions; again, be civil

Perkilator

Have an unpopular opinion on the Smash series? Well, here, you can express any thoughts you have that others don't. My only request is that you are civil about and don't start any unnecessary arguments.

One of mine? Creating a unique Target Test for each character as the roster increases would be a waste of resources that could be used for quality control.

• Replies 81
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I want a option to disable smash attacks from ''smashing'' control stick. Just a option. I know how it is a series classic and all but..It just sucks when you try a quick react and it ends up being a smash attack (but I'm a Smash Newbie, so it might as well be lack of practice).

While having character from other franchise is fine, having character that simbolize a direct competitor goes againist the celebration of Nintendo's History theme of Super Smash Bros.

Cloud in smash is like UK celebrating the 4th July as a national holyday.

Edited by Flere210

Link should be left-handed. I know that it was to match him being right-handed in Breath of the Wild, but he should never have been right-handed in Breath of the WIld. Link is the left-handed hero; he's the only hero people actually know about who is left-handed. 

I don't mind the amount of FE swordsmen in Smash Bros; I just dislike that the majority of them have movesets derived from Marth. Marth, Roy, Lucina, and now Chrom. At least Corrin, Ike and Robin bring something different to the table. I'm not sure if this one counts as unpopular. 

22 hours ago, NinjaMonkey said:

I like to play 4-Player Free-for-alls, with items and stage hazards on. Also, competitive smash is boring as hell to watch.

Basically this, but the only item for me is the Smash Ball, since the CPU LOVES to spam those.

20 minutes ago, Etheus said:

It's not Sakurai's fault that so many relevant protagonists wield swords, and there is no such thing as too many of them.