Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Dr. G

How to Get Rid of Units

Recommended Posts

I understand that you don't need to pick a character from each banner. However, I am currently at max capacity for units in my roster. I am able to get rid of 3 and below starred units, but I cannot seem to get rid of higher star ranked units. I know it sounds bananas that someone would want to get rid of higher ranked units, but I do have a few duplicates, and I do want to make room for others. Does anyone know of anyway to thin one's roster a bit. I do think it is bs that the game doesn't at least give you the option to get rid of high leveled ones, especially if you have a duplicate that is higher than one you want to get rid off.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Units with the heart icon can't be sent home. You have to remove the heart by tapping on it so that they can be discarded. The reason why your 4 and 5 stars all have hearts is because that's the default setting, which you can change in the options if it bugs you

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah what Glenn said and definitely either merge or manual those characters. I hear that some people just turn their units into feathers instead of getting full value out of them. Obviously you don't need 10+ healer manuals, but still.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Like the others said, hearted units are prevented from being transformed as manual or feathers by accident. In any case, any 5 stars units are worth keeping and if you have any duplicates, just merge them together, at least once (to get rid of the bane) ; then you could fodder them to your main units for their skills or manual them waiting for someone worth it. Don't forget though that you need to clear the dragon flowers for each characters, so always keep one copy of every characters. 

Transforming units into feathers is less useful than it was, because feathers are so abundant nowadays. But it's up to you!

Edited by Nagraal

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Characters with a heart are locked from being merged/compiled into a manual and etc. This is to prevent accidentally deleting them. Click the character and the heart on their big portrait to remove it and you can now do whatever you want with them.

But you should never sent home. Go to the Compile option and choose to create Manuals. Then choose the characters you want to get rid and turn them into manuals. 

Manual storage room is unlimited, and being a manual you can still use the manual to merge it to a character or inherit skills to other characters as if it were a normal character. 

Sending 4*s to the "manual room" is fine, but you shouldn't do it with the 5*s, even if they are duplicates. 

In case you are really looking for more room, you can expand your barracks size in the Options, Expand Barracks. Costs 1 orb for 5 slots, all the way to 1100 extra slots.

Edited by Lanko

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I think you may have the 5* Auto-Favorite option on. You can turn in of in the Settings, so new 5* units will not have the heart.

There isn't much I can add from what people already said here.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...