Why do use you certain people

Doom103

I use people because I like the way they look or act, I don't care how good they are, I didn't use Oscar and I hear he is amazing, I didn't use lowen because I didn't like him and I hear he turns out good.

So why do you pick people?

It depends on what I'm doing. If I want to tackle something I've never tried before and I know it's difficult, I'll go with who I think is best. Otherwise I pick them at random but make sure that my decision won't give me too much trouble unless I'm looking for a challenge.

Favoritism.

Mostly by their looks and personalities. Sometimes by their stats or growths, depends on how good they turned out to be.

If they failed on both categories, then sucks to be them. I won’t touch them, EVER.

I do it by personality and ususally who I want to support with who this playthrough. I like to know all my characters. Sometimes I do just take a liking to certain ones through unexplained circumstances like: Calill, Matthew, Devdan, Sain,or Janaff. I also like characters who are funny and the few who just impress me with their asskicking ability such as Ephraim (the best lord in my opinion since he taught me that spears kick ass in a lord's hands with his critical animation), Hector, Nephanee, Erk, or Kieran. I also love Swordmasters and wish there could be lord who was an Archer. ^_^

Edited by killaGAW

A combination of looks and personality. Looks is the main deciding factor followed by personality. Stats mean very little to me if I don't care about the characters. I usually find a way to make my faves good so I don't have to use characters that I don't care about that are statistically "better".

Edited by KSFF2150

A combination of looks, stats, and personality. Personality being the least important because I can grow to accept/like any personality, and I don't just want plain numbers to decide who I use, so appearance is the most important for me. ^^