Fighting Ashera

The one chapter where you absolutely need those broken Mastery Skills the most, and your units can't use them.

But seriously, right now I'm on Normal mode and I'm having a little trouble on this map. The main concern is Ashera and her area attacks. Is there like a set pattern or something? The first attack hits all units and targets Def, apparently. The next one targets one random character (does it target Def or Res?), and the one after that hits all units and targets Res, I think...

I wasn't having this much trouble on Easy mode because the area attacks didn't come every turn, and this is my first time on Normal mode.

Do you have the Fortify staff? That really helps if you do.

Anyway, the simplest strategy is to use Parity and Nihil on your main Aura attackers, and also use both Red Dragons for attack boosts and Nasir for Speed boosts (if you aren't deploying them, drop someone like Sothe and someone else weak so you can - the benefit from their skills, especially Nasir's, far outweighs those of your worst characters). At the start of turn 2, use Fortify to heal everyone, and hopefully finish off the Auras, and if you have enough attackers, kill Ashera, but it might take one more turn.

Do you still have the Fortify Staff? Hit that shit every time Ashera hits her AoEs. I actually brought Mist for that express purpose supporting Boyd.

I've...never done it without, so that's all for my advice.

EDIT: What the fuck, IET.

EDIT2: On Nasir, he's VERY worth having if you didn't kill him in Dheg's map. His +5 SPD is just enough to, say, bring a maxed Shinon up to doubling speed.

Edited by Integrity

I still have the Fortify staff and the Hammerne staff as well, so I'm pretty much set on mass HP recovery.

I primarily want to know if there is a set pattern in what type of area attacks Ashera uses.

As for Nasir, I really only recruited him for the extra Nihil scroll.

Edited by Haar the Pirate