I recently started playing again...

And I was wondering if there's anything I need to watch for when playing hard mode? Like any reinforcements or strategies to any of the hard chapters. It's been a while since I played a Fire Emblem game and I'm feeling rusty about playing.

Weapon triangle does not exist. Forges are your friends. Arms Scrolls, Ashera Icons, and the Fortune skill should be sold. Use Sothe and Volug. EXP gains are lower. BEXP gains are much lower. Master Seals are your friends. Royals are your friends. Be prepared to drag units through Part 3 and train them but not bring them to the Tower. Send Speedwing, Adept and sellable items via Ilyana to the GMs. Muarim with Wrath and Resolve is your friend in Part 4. Tarvos is Nolan's friend, and Nolan is your friend, but Zihark has no friends after Tormod leaves. Send the Hammer, Horseslayer, and all stat boosters from the Crimean Royal Knights to the Greil Mercenaries.

Don't abuse characters that gain little exp too much in P1, since and you probably want to, as slow said, use nolan give him any kills he can take, make sure he hits promotion by or during 1-E.

Edited by Fenrir

^ I would actually disagree with this, if you're concerned about turncounts. Even if you're not, using Sothe/Volug/Nailah/Tormod etc. make their respective chapters much easier.

Try to train only 2 DB units, resources are too thin to spread it out much further. Nolan and Jill make good choices, Zihark is also pretty usable (requires less resources than the other 2), but struggles a bit in Part 3. Ilyana will be able to transfer items to the GMs for Part 3, send over a Speedwing for Titania and some sellables for cash, maybe some skills as well.