Hello!

Glenn Magus Harvey

I just started playing FE7 and FE8 (the first two English games), and I've found them quite entertaining, even addicting. :P Worse--I've been playing both at the same time. Well, in between each other. So I currently have a normal(?) FE7 file (started with the tutorial) and a hard FE8 file going. I'm impressed by the difficulty of hard mode on FE8, though I'm still near the beginning.

I've had some questions about the games. I think I know most of the answers so far, but I'm bound to have more.

• Is the condition for 2x attack >= 2x net speed or >= opponent's speed +4? (Two sources say it's +4.)
  • What's the condition for 4x attack?
  • Do reinforcements not spawn if you have a unit covering their spawn point? Do they respawn later instead? (I'm thinking no, but I'm not sure.)
  • Do the one-time-use items from Lyn's story carry over to the rest of FE7? (Four sources say no, directly or indirectly.)
  • Who should I give the Energy Ring and Angelic Robe to, then? My shortlist for the Energy Ring is Lyn, Serra, and Matthew, and for the Angelic Robe is Lyn, Florina, Erk, and Matthew.
  • Why aren't there more pictures of Vanessa around?

I'm aware that this is a strategy game, and that there are a lot of people who talk about ways of optimizing things, though I'll try to keep it from giving me too many headaches.

Edited by Glenn Magus Harvey

Heya, welcome to the forest. Hope you have fun.

Answers (not the best place to ask them, but here's my take):

-Is the condition for 2x attack >= 2x net speed or >= opponent's speed +4? (Two sources say it's +4.)

Your attack speed (speed - excess weapon weight) has to be 4 higher than the opponent's. More calculations here.

-What's the condition for 4x attack?

You need to be able to double attack and have a Brave weapon

-Do reinforcements not spawn if you have a unit covering their spawn point? Do they respawn later instead? (I'm thinking no, but I'm not sure.)