You are now blind. Scream if you must.

FalconVegeta1986

I waited to post these until I felt more comfortable here, and now, I think it's time to show off my crappy splices!gee_wiz_emoticon.gif Please understand that i'm not very good at this, but I am willing to put as much effort into getting better as I can. I look forward to seeing what you think!

So far, I will reveal 2 splices and one weapon icon. There are 2 versions of each splice, one using the colors of the characters I spliced, and the other using colors from other characters. All colors are FE7.

Splice #1:

newsplice.pngnewsplicerecolor.png

Eliwood/Guy/Zephiel. The second uses Matthew's hair color for the hair and Geitz's hair color for the clothes.

Splice #2:

newsplice2.pngnewsplice2recolor.png

Nino/Eleanora/Serra. The second uses Wallace's armor color for the hair, art's shirt for the hair thingy, and Fiora's armor color for the scarf thing.

Then there's this tomesize.png, which doesn't need a spoiler, since I submitted it into the current weapon contest.

And with that, let the fun begin! Just take it easy on me. I wanna make more, but not if I don't feel like I have any talent.tongue.gif

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

The first one's neck shading is all wonky, and could be worked on. Also, the chin isn't outlined correctly.

The second one has green blobs on the face for no apparent reason (I'll blame Eleanora for that.), And there is absolutely no hair shading where the bangs meet the forehead. Reference Nino's shading.

Also, Armor colors, hair colors, and clothe colors are different things. Try to stick with recoloring clothes from other clothes.

The first one's neck shading is all wonky, and could be worked on. Also, the chin isn't outlined correctly.

The second one has green blobs on the face for no apparent reason (I'll blame Eleanora for that.), And there is absolutely no hair shading where the bangs meet the forehead. Reference Nino's shading.