Looping music with ZSE.

FalconVegeta1986

Thanks to ALS for trying to help me understand this, but I just don't know how to properly convert a MIDI so it has loops. Seeing as there's no music tutorials here on SF, I was hoping someone who understands how to do this could pretty much give me a tutorial, or to be blunt, teach me how to do it. I have no real music knowledge, otherwise it'd probably be pretty easy to understand. I know this is a pretty steep request, since it'll likely take some time to write a tutorial for this, but I think it's about time we got a music tutorial here on SF, and the ultimate tutorial says nothing about formatting loops for MIDI's. Thank you for your time.

-b and -e signal beginning and end in the same way if you're too lazy to truncate. Otherwise, it just loops from the end to the specified time.

If there's no intro you don't need to do any math you just use 0.

Also, if you're too lazy to open a calculator and count the seconds yourself, don't expect us to exert it, either.

Edit:

convert -l 0 map name

Follow the help files exactly.

Edited by Camtech

Lawl, that's easy then :P I was confused by the looping point, was wondering if that's where you truncate it at the end, i.e. it goes form looping point to beginning, but that didn't make much sense. Thanks :3

-b and -e signal beginning and end in the same way if you're too lazy to truncate. Otherwise, it just loops from the end to the specified time.

If there's no intro you don't need to do any math you just use 0.

Also, if you're too lazy to open a calculator and count the seconds yourself, don't expect us to exert it, either.

Edit:

convert -l 0 map name

Follow the help files exactly.