Question about Genealogy of the Holy War: Jealousy

GreatSaiyaman

The guide says that it only works if the female you want the bonus for has a "higher priority" for said male than the others. What if all of the girls have the same priority? This is my first playthrough so I've never done this before. Trying to pair Alec with Sylvia and Noishe with Lachesis.

The jealousy section also mentions Diadora and Elphin as having a higher or lower priority - but that doesn't make any sense! Aren't they already married? Is there some kind of affair going on?

If you read the Fire Emblem 4's jealousy section of this site, you'll see who has higher priority over each other. For instance, if Dew had the same amount of Love points with Raquesis AND Adean, he'll pick Adean over her because the game made that his priority.

Also Dierdre only has priority because it's a mechanic all characters have.

If you read the Fire Emblem 4's jealousy section of this site, you'll see who has higher priority over each other. For instance, if Dew had the same amount of Love points with Raquesis AND Adean, he'll pick Adean over her because the game made that his priority.

The OP asked what if they had the same priority.

I think equal priority may just cancel it out, as the page notes that if the priority is equal you can't get Seliph/Julia

Edited by L95

I think what he means is what happens if characters have equal priority, to which my answer would be "That's irrelevant, because no one has equal priority". So, mystery solved!

EDIT: Oh, wait, turns out some males have equal priority with everyone. So, in the case of those guys, the Jealousy system probably would not work to begin with. At least, that's what I would guess.

Edited by FionordeQuester