AlphaTemp's attempted splices

AlphaTempe

Emphasis on 'attempted'. I highly doubt I'll have anything great, but feedback would be great! I'm hoping to improve by learning from your comments, so please critique away! I'll be posting more as I create more.

0Sx3Hbl.png

Fixed

SfDGTYm.png

Edited by AlphaTempe

All I can think of is, dat beard. Also I like both of their palettes.

I'm not very good at technical critique, but some of the places where you... customed the skin I guess, look off. Mainly in the second guys chest and the neck of the first guy.

Thanks! And Yep! The second one is a archer, I used Will(Fe7) as a rough baseline, and went from there.

Thanks! We need more beards Yeah, now that I look at it closer, I agree, the skin is a bit off. Thanks for the feedback!

Edited by AlphaTempe

you should shade where the headband meets the forehead. and generally where the hair meets the face. It's a bit rough around there.

but aside from that, two very solid first attempts!

• 1 month later...

That's a nice start, but you should work more on the armor so we can see it's clearly one.

The plastron is too tight and makes the eye think it's only a big golden thing that bounds a cape. You'll want to make the plastron bigger imo, and the shoulers more... solid, and not look like spheres.

• 1 month later...

As said, alot of solid efforts here. Everything posted so far looks clean and works well. Nice splices, nice designs. Very good "attempts," would love to see more of your works! :D

Of the three mugs my favorite would probably be the first. The other two are good, but the details of the armor, good use of the beard, and general synchronization of the design just put the first portrait a step above the rest. ;)