Fire Emblem: Honest Trailers

Rend Keaven

So yeah, this was uploaded from the offical honest trailers channel today and honestly (no pun intended) it was decent and I was hoping they did one for each game. Although literal pothead did get me. Thoughts on this video?

Ah! They finally made one! :D

I only watched a bit of it and it wasn't too bad. Agree with the bit about Fire emblem turning into shipping a self-insert character with the rest of the cast bit Though, I wish they did one for each game like they do with Pokemon.

Thank you for sharing!

Edited by Dark Falcon

lol, that was really funny. XD

I'd be glad to get that one speed on Sain though, he doesn't usually get speed! :P

Although, one thing they got wrong: they showed Selkie when the narrator said "cat ladies" and Selkie is a fox.

LOL. So true: 'Starring: Those guys with swords from Smash Bros.!' I was little® at the time when I started playing Brawl (My first Smash game), and totally not the Nintendo fan that I am today, so Brawl was the first game that I had seen them in! :XD: Please no hate. :ph34r:

LOL. So true: 'Starring: Those guys with swords from Smash Bros.!' I was little® at the time when I started playing Brawl (My first Smash game), and totally not the Nintendo fan that I am today, so Brawl was the first game that I had seen them in! :XD: Please no hate. :ph34r:

None given the only reason I ever knew of Fire Emblem was from Melee...

People who played the Fire Emblem series BEFORE Melee in this forum are practically nonexistent. I saw Marth and Roy in Melee, googled Fire Emblem and ended up playing Roy's game first untranslated and before FE7 came out.

To this day it's interesting how people find the series hard to get into without a translation and now every single game in the series has one.

Also, "tactical game wrapped in an anime visual novel" is so true it hurts.

Edited by Sirius